Hall of Fame

Jefferson County Historical Society Hall of Fame Members

Each year the Jefferson County Historical Society selects an inductee into the Hall of Fame.  Nominations are open from anyone and are voted upon by the JCHS Board members. The inductee is selected based on his or her work in helping to preserve historic buildings of Jefferson County, preserving stories of events and of outstanding personalities connected to the history of the county.  A plaque with the name of the Hall Of Fame members is on display at the Jefferson County Courthouse.


  (Note:  Induction into the Hall of Fame was begun, then dropped until 1997, which accounts for all the names listed for 1997.)

1997  Dr. W. W. Bass

1997 Francis L. Bettis

1997 Jean Patterson Bible

1997 Tom Gentry

1997 Roy Rankin

1997 Cleve Smith

2009 Helen Gray

2010 Robert “Bob” Jarnagin

2011 George Bauman

2012 Dr. Estel P. Muncy

2013 Karen and Jim Everett

2014 Dr. Mark Finchum

2015 Dr. John Lee Welton

2016 Patsy Berry-Lawson and Lura “Lou” Hinchey 

2017 Marlene McClellan

2018 Ginger Burchett

2019 Wayne Roberts

2020  Randall Turner

2021 Joanne Vest

2022  Don Lawson

2023 Rob Beuch